Team

Leadership Team


Shrikanth (Shri) S. Narayanan
Director, Ming Hsieh Institute
Andrew Viterbi Professor of Engineering; Professor of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Linguistics and Psychology; Ph.D., UCLA, 1995. Signals and systems modeling with an interdisciplinary emphasis on speech, audio, language, multimodal and biomedical signal and information processing and applications. EEB 430, (213) 740-6432
shri@sipi.usc.edu
http://sail.usc.edu/shri.php

Hossein Hashemi
Co-Director, Ming Hsieh Institute
Associate Professor; Ming Hsieh Faculty Fellow in Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., Caltech, 2003. High-speed and RF integrated circuits. PHE 616, (213) 740-3596
hosseinh@usc.edu
http://www-rcf.usc.edu/~hosseinh

 

Bhaskar Krishnamachari
Co-Director, Ming Hsieh Institute
Associate Professor, Ming Hsieh Faculty Fellow in Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., Cornell University, 2002. Design and analysis of next-generation wireless networks.
RTH 410, (213) 821-2528
bkrishna@usc.edu
http://ceng.usc.edu/~bkrishna
Elise Website Photo
Elise Herrera-Green
Business Administrator, Ming Hsieh Institute
Office: EEB 131
Phone: (213) 740-2694
e-mail: herrerag@usc.edu

 

profile_picture_MS (3) Marcelo Segura
Ming Hsieh Institute Postdoctoral Scholar/Ultra Lab Manager
Ph.D, National University of San Juan, Argentina, 2010. Software defined radio (SDR), digital signal processing on FPGA, embedded systems, ultra wide band communications and localization, wireless sensor networks.
Office: PHE 417
Phone: (213) 804-7612
e-mail: mjsegura@usc.edu

2013-14 Advisory Council

Murali Annavaram
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Michigan, 2001.
Computer architecture, 3D stacking, mobiquitous computing.
EEB 232, (213) 740-3299
annavara@usc.edu

 

Caire
Giuseppe Caire
Professor of Electrical Engineering; Professor; Ph.D., Politencnico di Torino, 1994.
Information theory, Coding theory.
EEB 540, (213) 740-4683
caire@usc.edu

 

Cronin
Stephen Cronin
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., MIT, 2002
Optics and electronics of carbon nanotubes, nanowires and other nm-scale systems.
PHE 624, (213) 740-8787
scronin@usc.edu
Moghaddam
Mahta Moghaddam
Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1991, Champaign, IL.
Radar systems, remote sensing, environmental sensing, medical imaging, focused microwave therapy systems, inverse scattering, subsurface sensing.
PHE 634, (213) 740-4712
mahta@usc.edu
nayak
Krishna Nayak
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Radiology, and Medicine; Ph.D., Stanford University, 2001.
Medical Imaging, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Image Reconstruction.
EEB 406, (213) 740-3494
knayak@sipi.usc.edu
Ortega
Antonio Ortega
Professor; Ph.D., Columbia, 1994.
Multimedia compression, communications and signal analysis.
EEB 436, (213) 740-2320
ortega@sipi.usc.edu

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Massoud Pedram
Professor; Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1991. Low power electronics; Power-aware computing and communication; Smart battery systems; Noise analysis and control; Integrated logical and physical design.
EEB 344, (213) 740-4458
pedram@ceng.usc.edu
 
Past Advisory Council Members

Scholars