Team

Leadership Team

Shrikanth (Shri) S. Narayanan
Director, Ming Hsieh Institute
Andrew Viterbi Professor of Engineering; Professor of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Linguistics, Psychology; Neuroscience and Pediatrics. Ph.D., UCLA, 1995. Signals and systems modeling with an interdisciplinary emphasis on speech, audio, language, multimodal and biomedical signal and information processing and               applications. EEB 430, (213) 740-6432
shri@sipi.usc.edu
http://sail.usc.edu/shri.php
Hossein Hashemi
Co-Director, Ming Hsieh Institute
Professor; Ming Hsieh Faculty Fellow in Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., Caltech, 2003. High-speed and RF integrated circuits. PHE 616, (213) 740-3596
hosseinh@usc.edu
http://www-rcf.usc.edu/~hosseinh
Bhaskar Krishnamachari
Co-Director, Ming Hsieh Institute
Associate Professor, Ming Hsieh Faculty Fellow in Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., Cornell University, 2002. Design and analysis of next-generation wireless networks.
RTH 410, (213) 821-2528
bkrishna@usc.edu
http://ceng.usc.edu/~bkrishna
Cathy Huang
Business Officer, Ming Hsieh Institute
Office: EEB 131B
Phone: (213) 740-2694
chiachih@usc.edu
Bio
BenPaulBenjamin Paul
Communications Manager, Ming Hsieh Institute
Office: EEB 131B
Phone: (213) 740-2694
paulb@usc.edu
Bio

2016-17 Advisory Council

SalmanSalman Avestimehr
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2008. Information theory and communications, distributed computing, and data analytics.
EEB 526
avestimehr@ee.usc.edu
KapadiaRehan Kapadia
Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2013. Next generation electronic and photonic devices, material growth techniques, nanomaterials growth and applications, thin film growth.
PHE 626, (213) 821-0845
rkapadia@usc.ed

MoghaddamMahta Moghaddam
Professor of Electrical Engineering; Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1991, Champaign, IL.
Radar systems, remote sensing, environmental sensing, medical imaging, focused microwave therapy systems, inverse scattering, subsurface sensing.
PHE 634, (213) 740-4712
mahta@usc.edu

nayakKrishna Nayak
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Radiology, and Medicine; Ph.D., Stanford University, 2001.
Medical Imaging, Magnetic Resonance Imaging, Image Reconstruction.
EEB 406, (213) 740-3494
knayak@sipi.usc.edu

OrtegaAntonio Ortega
Professor; Ph.D., Columbia, 1994.
Multimedia compression, communications and signal analysis.
EEB 436, (213) 740-2320
ortega@sipi.usc.edu
Past Advisory Council Members Scholars